Lee School Prize Team

Meet the Committee

All Lee School Prize submissions are reviewed by a committee composed of the Deans of UNLV’s schools of Business, Science, Engineering and Hospitality, along with renowned industry leaders and icons who have achieved unparalleled excellence in their chosen field of endeavor. The distinguished figures who sit on the committee are representative of the vast breadth of the hospitality, entertainment, and travel industries; their expertise bolsters and actualizes the all-encompassing and ambitious goal of the Lee School Prize, which is to fuel worldwide innovation and make safer these industries that employ roughly 330M people globally.

Steve Aoki

Founder, Aoki Foundation

Diana Bennett

Chairman, Paragon Gaming and Vice Chair, UNLV Foundation

Eric Chronister

UNLV College of Sciences Dean

Mark Davis

Principal Owner & Managing General Partner, Las Vegas Raiders

William P. Foley 11

Chairman, Fidelity National Financial and Owner, Vegas Golden Knights

Maurice J. Gallagher, Jr.

Chairman and CEO, Allegiant Air

Bill Hornbuckle

Acting Chief Executive Officer and President MGM Resorts International

Sandra Douglass Morgan

Chairwoman, Nevada Gaming Control Board

Wolfgang Puck

Founder of Wolfgang Puck

Stowe Shoemaker

UNLV William F. Harrah College of Hospitality Dean

Paulette Tandy

Associate Professor, UNLV Lee Business School

Rama Venkat

UNLV Howard R. Hughes College of Engineering Dean

Meet the Steering Committee

Staci Alonso
Commissioner, Nevada State Athletic Commission

Rick Arpin
Managing Partner,Kpmg

Bo Bernhard
Executive Director, International Gaming Institute

Travis Brady
President & CEO, Brady Enterprises

Andre Carrier
COO, Eureka Casinos

Lily T. Garcia
Dean, UNLV School of Dental Medicine

Christopher R. Hemmeter
Managing Director, Thayer Ventures

David Knight
Founder & CEO, TERBINE

Jason Koch
Entrepreneur, Investor, and Director, JMK Partners Inc

Brett Lashbrook
Owner & CEO, Lights FC

Leith Martin
Executive Director, Troesh Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Zach Miles
Associate Vice President for Economic Development, UNLV

Tina Quigley
Foundation Chair, Desert Research Institute and former CEO, Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada

Robert Rippee
Director, Hospitality Lab at the International Gaming Institute

Oliver Wharton
Founder, A Perfect Bite, Inc.